Created a province of the Dominion on Sept. 1, 1905. Includes

the former district of Alberta, with the west half of Athabaska, and a

strip of Assiniboia and Saskatchewan. Area, 253,540 square miles. The

former district or territory of Alberta was named in honour of the

Princess Louise. Seat of government, Edmonton. See also North-West


Albanel Charles L Explores Hudson Bay 11 Alberta University Of facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail